Sunday, October 27, 2013

The Nancy Drew Diaries

     The latest Nancy Drew series to be written is the Nancy Drew Diaries. It began February of this year, shortly after the Girl Detective series ended. There are only four books in the series so far. The first two books (Curse of the Arctic Star, Strangers on a Train) were written about the same mystery. It does not appear that the authors will continue writing this way. Erin McGuire is the illustrator for this series. In my opinion, Ms. McGuire draws Nancy a little younger than she actually is, but aside from that, I think her illustrations are fantastic! Here are the first four:

     Below is the illustration for the fifth book in the series, which has not been published yet. It is set to be released at the beginning of next year.

Sabotage at Willow Woods

No comments:

Post a Comment